Skip to main content

Our History

National OA Chairman Elected to Congress

National OA Committee Chairman Ed Pease elected to Congress

Ed Pease, Chairman of the National OA Committee, was elected to the United States House of Representatives in 1996 from Indiana's 7th Congressional District. He served two terms (105th and 106th Congresses) all the while serving concurrently as National OA Committee Chairman.

He was a member of the House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, Judiciary Committee, and Small Business Committee, along with extensive service as Speaker Pro Tempore.