Skip to main content

Our History

Seventh National OA Committee Chair

Ed Pease named Seventh National OA Committee Chairman

Edward A. Pease became the seventh chairman of the National OA Committee on June 15, 1993 succeeding Dr. Carl Marchetti. As a youth member of the Order, Ed had earned his Eagle Scout rank, served as camp director and camp staffer and as deputy conference vice chief for administration at the 1969 National OA Conference (NOAC).

As an adult, Ed had been a council president, section adviser and Region Chairman, along with serving on the National Advisory Board of the Boy Scouts of America.

Pease served as Chairman for seven years. Brad Haddock succeeded Pease as Chairman.