Skip to main content
We've detected that you're using an unsupported browser. You may experience issues using the OA website. Please visit our supported browsers page for more information.

Our History

Eighth National OA Committee Chair

Brad Haddock named Eighth National OA Committee Chairman

After serving as National OA Committee Chairman for over 7 years Ed Pease stepped down. The new National OA Committee Chairman appointed was Brad Haddock. Brad Haddock became the first youth National Chief (1975) to later lead the National OA Committee. Haddock had worked with the National OA Committee for a quarter Brad Haddockcentury. Haddock led the National OA Committee for the second longest of any Chairman, over 9 years. Under his leadership the National OA Committee would further transform away from mostly planning NOACs to providing the tools for lodges to be an essential part of their council programs.