Skip to main content
We've detected that you're using an unsupported browser. You may experience issues using the OA website. Please visit our supported browsers page for more information.

2022 OA Distinguished Service Award & Red Arrow Recipients


You're viewing an article from the Order of the Arrow's news archives that is over one year old. Please note that this content is presented for reference purposes only. Some links may no longer function and the information below may have been superseded by a more recent policy update. For up-to-date information, please visit

The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) was created in 1940 to honor Order of the Arrow members, youth and adults, who have rendered distinguished and outstanding service to the Order on a sectional, regional, or national basis. The award is typically presented at National Order of the Arrow Conferences.  Since 1940 only 1,072 persons, including the following 2022 Class of 53 recipients, have been selected to receive the Distinguished Service Award:

  1. Dick Amelse
  2. Brian Bennett
  3. Matthew E. Bernotas
  4. Matthew William Bobzien
  5. Robert Eugene Bolton, Jr
  6. Kyle Brendel
  7. Robert "Bobby" M. Brock
  8. Greg Brown
  9. Chris Bryant
  10. Michael Anthony Cavalero
  11. Gavin Jeen Cho
  12. Austin Clark
  13. Henry "Tripp" C. Clark
  14. Garrett Donais
  15. Kelsey Files
  16. Michael Fingar
  17. Robert E. Fistick
  18. Brandon Gawel
  19. Thomas E. Gregory
  20. Seth Micah Greiling
  21. Derek Hartley
  22. Terry Hendriex
  23. Andrew Scott Jensen
  24. Michael  "Mike" R. Johnson
  25. Davis N. Kellogg
  26. Ken Knaebel
  27. Brian C. Lux II
  28. Charlie Mauro
  29. James McClelland
  30. Roger "Mac" McFarland
  31. Noah McGovern
  32. Todd McGregor
  33. Patrick Joseph McInerney
  34. Ashton Mills
  35. Nicholas "Nick" D. Morey
  36. Dakota Morosi
  37. Preston Ray Podolske
  38. Derek John Porter
  39. Conor Power
  40. Joseph "Joey" D. Quick
  41. Anthony "Tony" J. Roman
  42. Zach Schonfeld
  43. Aaron Seier
  44. Kirk Sheren
  45. Ryan Christopher Showman
  46. Kyle Silligman
  47. Noah James Smith
  48. Andrew "Andy" Hale Spicknall
  49. Jason W. Stribling
  50. Ethan Albert Syster
  51. Michael "Mike" Tangen
  52. Nathan Andrew Vick
  53. Tyler Victory

The Red Arrow award was created in 1967 to recognize individuals who are not members of the Order of the Arrow, for outstanding service to the Order. This attractive award, a red arrow and medallion superimposed on an engraved plaque, and a miniature charm for civilian wear, can only be awarded by action of the National Order of the Arrow Committee. This service may take many forms and should involve a significant period of time, as opposed to a single event. Only a limited number of awards will be presented, therefore, only those nominees whose accomplishments are of the highest order will be recognized. The following 2022 Class of 2 recipients, have been selected to receive the Red Arrow Award:

  1. Exinilda “Exie” Castro
  2. Janice Marchetti