Skip to main content
We've detected that you're using an unsupported browser. You may experience issues using the OA website. Please visit our supported browsers page for more information.

Red Arrow Award

Red Arrow AwardThe Red Arrow award was created in 1967 to recognize individuals who are not members of the Order of the Arrow, for outstanding service to the Order. This attractive award, a red arrow and medallion superimposed on an engraved plaque, and a miniature charm for civilian wear, can only be awarded by action of the National Order of the Arrow Committee. Recommendations, by nomination form, should be sent to the national director.

The Red Arrow Award is presented by the National Order of the Arrow Committee at a National Order of the Arrow Conference (NOAC). The recipients are either non-Scouters or Scouters who are not members of the Order of the Arrow. This service may take many forms and should involve a significant period of time, as opposed to a single event. Only a limited number of awards will be presented, therefore, only those nominees whose accomplishments are of the highest order will be recognized. Nominations will not be accepted or considered for posthumous awards.

View Nomination Form

Past Award Recipients

1967William DeGraceBirmingham, MI
1967Harvey V. GilIndianapolis, IN
1967Jack E. PlattUnion, NJ
1969W. Norris WentworthBloomington, IN
1971Dominic SpilatroNew Brunswick, NJ
1975Natasha HawakaNorth Brunswick, NJ
1975Doris TonemahNorman, OK
1975Scott TonemahNorman, OK
1977Paul Y. DunnCranbury, NJ
1977Annaliese KruegarNew Brunswick, NJ
1977Allen WhiteBloomington, IN
1979Mary L. FeilCascade, CO
1979Louise GoodmanPenney Farms, FL
1981Hilda AbbotAtlanta, GA
1981David ChristensenBig Timber, MO
1981Ginger IhlowBloomington, MN
1981Bonnie StockIrving, TX
1983Ann P. JenningsMemphis, TN
1983Nettie ShawawayParker, WA
1985Judy M. KolbLewisville, TX
1986Robert A. PatykPhiladelphia, PA
1986Marjory PhillipsDayton, NJ
1986Arthur F. WernerKenmore, NY
1988Sharon BartholomewSunnyvale, CA
1988Margaret B. CashMemphis, TN
1988Rachel Rand JonesKensington, CA
1988Alayne M. WernerKenmore, NY
1990Nina C. DukesFindlay, OH
1990Jeanne HudakIrving, TX
1990Melvin Kerchee Sr.Lawton, OK
1990Nettie KercheeLawton, OK
1990Marion SandersChicago, IL
1992Katie ChaseAnnadale, VA
1992Carolyn Jaegers ThomLouisville, KY
1994Karen Lee ChastainKennesaw, GA
1994Elizabeth B. KnappClayville, NY
1994Jeanne Ann RiveraSouth River, NJ
1996Phyllis CollinsCridersville, OH
1996Vivian B. HaskellDowners Grove, IL
1996Sandra StoryCincinnati, OH
2000Chief Curtis ZunighaTulsa, OK
2002Carolyn A. BartlettMiddletown, OH
2002Daniel Andrew NorrisBloomington, IN
2002Michael W. SchwandtBloomington, IN
2002Carolyn TolerIrving, TX
2004Joseph CsatariSouth River, NJ
2004Nancy GullyNaperville, IL
2004Paula G. MontPowder Springs, GA
2006Irene FujimotoTempe, AZ
2009Rosetta LeClairPonca City, OK
2009Sandra RetiParlin, NJ
2009Patricia SwedenburgDallas, GA
2012Barry G. FunderburgDeMotte, IN
2012Jeanette LordNashville, TN
2012Cory MensenEly, MN
2015Laurin GiermanEast Lansing, MI
2018Debbie M. DysonIrving, TX
2018Stephanie L. JordanIrving, TX
2022Exinilda “Exie” CastroPhoenix, AZ
2022Janice MarchettiFarmingdale, NJ
2024Rebecca MartinezIrving, TX
2024Rob RidgewayMount Hope, WV
2024Rob SeiterMount Hope, WV