Skip to main content
We've detected that you're using an unsupported browser. You may experience issues using the OA website. Please visit our supported browsers page for more information.

Our History

1981 DSA Recipients

1981 DSA Class

The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) is presented to those Arrowmen who have rendered distinguished and outstanding service to the Order on a sectional, regional, or national basis. The following were presented the DSA at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference - George Andrews, Nelson Craig Bass, Robert Dale Beaty, Hugh T. Bender Sr., Jeffrey Thomas Britton, Larry Brown, Paul Webb Carter, James L. Chandler, Gary D. Christiansen, Joseph D. Clark, James W. Clough, Richard E. Gingras, Richard W. Good, Jerry L. Harben, Samuel H. Hathaway, Jeff Herrmann, William H. Hofmann, Roger Hoyme, Eugene Jackson Jr., James E. Johnson, Brian Kasal, Joseph Alexander, Charles Rowan Lindsay, Leonard Louis Lucchi, Robert D. Matthews, Joseph J. Merton, J.M. Montgomery, Danny R. Musick, Sherwood F. "Rick" Obermeyer, Robert L. Pattison Jr., Donald A. Peters, Edgar W. Reeves, Stephen Douglas Shawley, Herbert H. "Dusty" Sparks Jr., John Haywood Taylor, Robert S. Thornton, Jody Troyan, Edward J. Wacker and Stephen F. Willis.