Skip to main content
We've detected that you're using an unsupported browser. You may experience issues using the OA website. Please visit our supported browsers page for more information.

2020 OA Distinguished Service Award Selections


You're viewing an article from the Order of the Arrow's news archives that is over one year old. Please note that this content is presented for reference purposes only. Some links may no longer function and the information below may have been superseded by a more recent policy update. For up-to-date information, please visit

The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) was created in 1940 to honor Order of the Arrow members, youth and adults, who have rendered distinguished and outstanding service to the Order on a sectional, regional, or national basis. The award is typically presented at National Order of the Arrow Conferences.  Since 1940 only 1,072 persons, including the following 2020 Class of 53 recipients, have been selected to receive the Distinguished Service Award:

  1. Sean M. Alewine 
  2. Samuel J. Aronson
  3. Tracy A. Atherton 
  4. James A. Barton 
  5. Kenneth E. Barton, III 
  6. Jeremy D. Bedient 
  7. Chadd M. Blanchard 
  8. Travis B. Broadhurst 
  9. Shane M. Calendine 
  10. Zachary W. Callicutt 
  11. James G. Castanzo 
  12. Carroll W. “Will” Coots 
  13. Charles G. Coutteau 
  14. Christopher M. Craig 
  15. Connor R. Desmond 
  16. Nina C. Dukes 
  17. John A. Gasink 
  18. Susan B. “Sue” Hampton 
  19. Benjamin L. Harper 
  20. Eric S. Harrison 
  21. Mitchell J. Heisler 
  22. Nicholas T. Hessler 
  23. David P. James 
  24. Jordan D. Jefferis 
  25. Anthony D. Johnson 
  26. Eric B. “Brandon” Kelly 
  27. Robert G. Kennerly, Jr. 
  28. Michael T. Kipp 
  29. Shawn M. Knight 
  30. Mitchell R. Leonard 
  31. Tanner P. Maris 
  32. Bryan A. Melonis 
  33. Collin D. Metscher 
  34. Michael K. Minnis 
  35. Ethan A. Mooney 
  36. Jeffrey J. Morley 
  37. Trinidad Munoz 
  38. Ryan D. Palmer 
  39. Matthew L. Parsons 
  40. Anthony T. Peluso 
  41. Christopher C. Phillips 
  42. Brett A. Randall 
  43. Travis M. Rubelee 
  44. Sidney J. Salazar 
  45. Tracy M. Schultze 
  46. Eric J. Silva 
  47. Justin D. St. Louis 
  48. Brandon R. Stahl 
  49. Nathanael A. “Nate” Steele 
  50. Bradley G. Taylor 
  51. Richard A. Todd 
  52. Richard A. Whitney 
  53. Gary D. Williams