Skip to main content
We've detected that you're using an unsupported browser. You may experience issues using the OA website. Please visit our supported browsers page for more information.

2018 OA Innovation Award Recipients

  Michael Thompson             Announcements

You're viewing an article from the Order of the Arrow's news archives that is over one year old. Please note that this content is presented for reference purposes only. Some links may no longer function and the information below may have been superseded by a more recent policy update. For up-to-date information, please visit

The Order of the Arrow Innovation Award was established in 2012 to recognize chapters and lodges for developing creative and innovative solutions to challenges faced during the implementation of their annual program plans. Up to two awards in each region are presented annually. The following recipients are being recognized for their 2018 accomplishments.

Central Region

Bigfoot Lodge
Glacier’s Edge Council #620
Madison, Wisconsin

Nischa Chuppecat Lodge
Hoosier Trails Council #145
Bloomington, Indiana

Northeast Region

Tulpe Lodge
Narragansett Council #546
East Providence, Rhode Island

Woapalanne Lodge
Patriots’ Path Council #358
Cedar Knolls, New Jersey

Southern Region

Netopalis Sipo Schipinachk Lodge
Longhorn Council #662
Fort Worth, Texas

Santee Lodge
Pee Dee Area Council #552
Florence, South Carolina

Western Region

Cahuilla Lodge
California Inland Empire Council #45
Redlands, California