Skip to main content
We've detected that you're using an unsupported browser. You may experience issues using the OA website. Please visit our supported browsers page for more information.

2018 National Service Award Recipients

  Michael Thompson             Announcements

You're viewing an article from the Order of the Arrow's news archives that is over one year old. Please note that this content is presented for reference purposes only. Some links may no longer function and the information below may have been superseded by a more recent policy update. For up-to-date information, please visit

The Order of the Arrow is pleased to announce the selection of eight lodges for the National Service Award. Established in 1999, the National Service Award recognizes up to two lodges in each region that have performed outstanding qualitative and quantitative service for their council. The following lodges are being recognized for their 2018 accomplishments.

Central Region

Black Hawk Lodge
Mississippi Valley Council #141
Quincy, Illinois

Kanwa tho Lodge
Three Harbors Council #636
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Northeast Region

Lowanne Nimat Lodge
Longhouse Council #373
Syracuse, New York

Witauchsoman Lodge
Minsi Trails Council #502
Allentown, Pennsylvania

Southern Region

Mikanakawa Lodge
Circle Ten Council #571
Dallas, Texas

O-Shot-Caw Lodge
South Florida Council #84
Miami Lakes, Florida

Western Region

Cahuilla Lodge
California Inland Empire Council #45
Redlands, California

Wiatava Lodge
Orange County Council #39
Santa Ana, California