Skip to main content

2018 E. Urner Goodman Camping Award Recipients

Michael Thompson     April 23, 2019     Announcements

The E. Urner Goodman Camping Award was established in 1969 as a tribute and testimonial to the Order's founder. Its purpose is to encourage and challenge Order of the Arrow members and lodges to improve their effectiveness in promoting and supporting Scout camping in their council. Up to two awards in each region are presented annually. In its fifty year history, the Order’s oldest national lodge award has been presented to 225 different lodges. The following lodges are being recognized for their 2018 accomplishments.

Central Region

Black Hawk Lodge
Mississippi Valley Council #141
Quincy, Illinois

Nischa Chuppecat Lodge
Hoosier Trails Council #145
Bloomington, Indiana

Northeast Region

Octoraro Lodge
Chester County Council #539
West Chester, Pennsylvania

Witauchsoman Lodge
Minsi Trails Council #502
Allentown, Pennsylvania

Southern Region

Unali'Yi Lodge
Coastal Carolina Council #550
Charleston, South Carolina

Wewanoma Lodge
Rio Grande Council #775
Harlingen, Texas

Western Region

Cahuilla Lodge
California Inland Empire Council #45
Redlands, California

Wiatava Lodge
Orange County Council #39
Santa Ana, California