Skip to main content
We've detected that you're using an unsupported browser. You may experience issues using the OA website. Please visit our supported browsers page for more information.

2017 National Service Award Recipients

  Michael Thompson             Announcements

You're viewing an article from the Order of the Arrow's news archives that is over one year old. Please note that this content is presented for reference purposes only. Some links may no longer function and the information below may have been superseded by a more recent policy update. For up-to-date information, please visit

The Order of the Arrow is pleased to announce the selection of eight lodges for the National Service Award.  Established in 1999, the National Service Award recognizes up to two lodges in each region that have performed outstanding qualitative and quantitative service for their council.  The following lodges are being recognized for their 2017 accomplishments.


Central Region

Black Hawk Lodge

Mississippi Valley Council #141

Quincy, Illinois


Illinek Lodge

Abraham Lincoln Council #144

Springfield, Illinois


Northeast Region

Tulpe Lodge

Narragansett Council #546

East Providence, Rhode Island


Witauchsoman Lodge

Minsi Trails Council #502

Allentown, Pennsylvania


Southern Region

Mikanakawa Lodge

Circle Ten Council #571

Dallas, Texas


O-Shot-Caw Lodge

South Florida Council #84

Miami Lakes, Florida


Western Region

Cahuilla Lodge

California Inland Empire Council #45

Redlands, California


Wiatava Lodge

Orange County Council #39

Santa Ana, California