Skip to main content
We've detected that you're using an unsupported browser. You may experience issues using the OA website. Please visit our supported browsers page for more information.

2017 E. Urner Goodman Camping Award Recipients

  Michael Thompson             Announcements

You're viewing an article from the Order of the Arrow's news archives that is over one year old. Please note that this content is presented for reference purposes only. Some links may no longer function and the information below may have been superseded by a more recent policy update. For up-to-date information, please visit

The E. Urner Goodman Camping Award was established in 1969 as a tribute and testimonial to the Order's founder.  Its purpose is to encourage and challenge Order of the Arrow members and lodges to increase their effectiveness in promoting and increasing Scout camping in each council.  Awards are presented to two outstanding lodges in each region annually.  The following lodges are being recognized for their 2017 accomplishments.


Central Region

Agaming Maangogwan Lodge

Water and Woods Council #782

Flint, Michigan


Illinek Lodge

Abraham Lincoln Council #144

Springfield, Illinois


Northeast Region

Octoraro Lodge

Chester County Council #539

West Chester, Pennsylvania


Witauchsoman Lodge

Minsi Trails Council #502

Allentown, Pennsylvania


Southern Region

Unali'Yi Lodge

Coastal Carolina Council #550

Charleston, South Carolina


Wewanoma Lodge

Rio Grande Council #775

Harlingen, Texas


Western Region

Cahuilla Lodge

California Inland Empire Council #45

Redlands, California


Wiatava Lodge

Orange County Council #39

Santa Ana, California