Skip to main content
We've detected that you're using an unsupported browser. You may experience issues using the OA website. Please visit our supported browsers page for more information.

2018 OA Distinguished Service Award Selections


You're viewing an article from the Order of the Arrow's news archives that is over one year old. Please note that this content is presented for reference purposes only. Some links may no longer function and the information below may have been superseded by a more recent policy update. For up-to-date information, please visit

The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) was created in 1940 to honor Order of the Arrow members, youth and adults, who have rendered distinguished and outstanding service to the Order on a sectional, regional, or national basis. The award is presented at National Order of the Arrow Conferences.  Since 1940 only 1,019 persons, including the following 2018 Class of 54 recipients, have been selected to receive the Distinguished Service Award:

  1. Mitchell L. Andrews
  2. Robert H. Anstett
  3. Timothy L. Beaty
  4. Matthew L. Bell
  5. Christopher J. Boyle
  6. Patrick S. Burtchaell
  7. Alexander C. Call
  8. Ralph C. “Craig” Davis (National OA Committee Member)
  9. Michael D. DeSocio
  10. Joseph M. “Joey” Dierdorf II
  11. Steven C. Dupaix
  12. Bradley J. Ellis
  13. Harrison D. Fry
  14. Jose P. “Joe” Garcia
  15. Forrest J. Gertin
  16. Taylor J. Giles
  17. Logan M. Greene
  18. Glenn J. Greubel, Sr.
  19. Stephen A. Grover
  20. Jonathan T. Hagenow
  21. Joshua J. Hunt
  22. Tyler J. Inberg
  23. Hunter N. Jones
  24. Benjamin E. Karlsen, Jr.
  25. Anthony J. “AJ” Kelly
  26. Bradley A. “Austin” Kriznar
  27. Alexander I. Leach
  28. Nathaniel A. Lee
  29. Manue E. “Manny” Lopez
  30. Patrick S. Mapp
  31. Steven P. McGowan (National Professional)
  32. Donald N. Miller
  33. Curtis W. Palmer (National Professional)
  34. Kyle M. Palmer
  35. Talon B. Parker
  36. Kyle M. Raffensperger
  37. Timothy J. Riedl
  38. Michael J. “Jason” Riley
  39. Robert C. “Bobby” Robinson
  40. Robert W. Rodriguez
  41. Sven J. Rundman
  42. Steve M. Sawyer (National Professional)
  43. Jeffrey M. Sedlacek II
  44. George M. Soltis
  45. Donald J. “Donnie” Stephens
  46. William S. “Scott” Stephens
  47. Michael B. Surbaugh (National Professional)
  48. Michael T. Swalberg
  49. Price M. “Matthew” Watson
  50. Theodore R. Weiland
  51. Brent A. Wessel
  52. Michael F. White (National OA Committee Member)
  53. James S. Williamson
  54. Robert K. Wong