Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service AwardThe Distinguished Service Award (DSA) was created in 1940 to honor those who rendered service to the Order beyond the lodge level. The award is presented to Arrowmen, youth and adult, who have rendered distinguished and outstanding service to the Order on a sectional, regional, or national basis. The award is presented at National Order of the Arrow Conferences. Since the time the first awards were presented, less than 1000 Distinguished Service Awards have been awarded.

The award is a sterling silver arrowhead bearing an arrow pointing up and to the wearer's right. The award is suspended from a white neck-ribbon on which red arrows are embroidered. A white square knot embroidered on red cloth is available for uniform wear and a silver arrowhead lapel pin is available for civilian wear.

Past Recipients

Recipients 1940 to 1998.

Recipients 2000 and later.


Year Name Hometown

2015 Tyler J. Allen Edinboro, PA
2015 Richard D. "Ricky" Angeletti III Akron, OH
2015 Gregory Wade Bajan Simpsonville, SC
2015 William Josef Barton IV Larkspur, CA
2015 Scott M. Best Allentown, PA
2015 Peter Scott Bird Pittsburgh, PA
2015 Taylor Louis Bobrow Chesapeake, VA
2015 Ryan Michael Braddy Atlanta, GA
2015 Derrick Paul Bransby Lancaster, PA
2015 Matthew Edmondson Brown Brentwood, TN
2015 Timothy Carlton Brown Nicholasville, KY
2015 Harry L. Bubeck Flower Mound, TX
2015 Eric Bush West Newton, PA
2015 Raymond Cheung Quincy, MA
2015 Brian T. Chrzanowski West Bloomfield, MI
2015 Brian Andrew Corder Edmond, OK
2015 Nicholas Gerald Dannemiller Portland, OR
2015 Kevin M. Dowling Ely, MN
2015 David Albert Dye Torrance, CA
2015 Alan Edward Eggleston Elkhart, IN
2015 Barry J.F. Ekle Miami, FL
2015 Noel Falcon Elizabeth City, NC
2015 Sean Ferrier Fort Myers, FL
2015 Robert M. Gates Mount Vernon, WA
2015 Elliot W. Gault Seekonk, MA
2015 Samuel M. Giacalone Anchorage, AK
2015 Michael C. Goins Morristown, TN
2015 Michael T. Gray Peoria, IL
2015 Jordan L. Hughes Clarks Summit, PA
2015 Ryan Gregory Jones Fresno, CA
2015 David B. Joyner Mount Olive, NC
2015 Michael James Christopher Kintscher Brentwood, CA
2015 Paul C. Lackie Melbourne, FL
2015 Al Lambert Grantham, NH
2015 Timothy I. Malaney Chula Vista, CA
2015 Preston H. Marquis Norfolk, VA
2015 Daniel B. Maxfield Madera, CA
2015 Sean R. McCabe Wheeling, WV
2015 Isaac McDaniel Kempner, TX
2015 Tracy R. Mesler Nocona, TX
2015 Steve E. Miller Davenport, IA
2015 R. Gregory Moore Trussville, AL
2015 Craig G. Ongley Plano, TX
2015 John Martin Opthof Waterford, MI
2015 Colin R. Pinnavaia Brooklyn, NY
2015 Kyle James Piper Rochester, NY
2015 Samuel Edward Pitts Morrisville, NC
2015 John P. Rehm, Jr Turbotville, PA
2015 Wesley D. Seaman Edmond, OK
2015 Aaron Shepherd Pikeville, KY
2015 Michael A. Shostek Scranton, PA
2015 Russell Hoke Smart Greenville, SC
2015 Tyler Adam Stepanek Warner Robins, GA
2015 Mark McLean Stickel San Diego, CA
2015 Bradley David Torpey Keller, TX
2015 Brett Alan Warner Morrisville, NC
2015 Brian T. Wilder Torrance, CA

Last revised on