Skip to main content

2015 E. Urner Goodman Camping Award Recipients

October 29, 2016

The E. Urner Goodman Award was established in 1969 as a tribute and testimonial to the Order's founder. Its purpose is to encourage and challenge Order of the Arrow members and lodges to increase their effectiveness in promoting and increasing Scout camping in each council. Awards are presented to two outstanding lodges in each region annually. The following lodges are being recognized for their 2015 accomplishments.

Central Region

Agaming Maangogwan Lodge
Water and Woods Council #782
Flint, MI

Takoda Lodge
Glacier’s Edge Council #620
Madison, WI

Northeast Region

Lowanne Nimat Lodge
Longhouse Council #373
Syracuse, NY

Nentego Lodge
Del-Mar-Va Council #81
Wilmington, DE

Southern Region

Kawida Lodge
Blue Grass Council #204
Lexington, KY

Unali'Yi Lodge
Coastal Carolina Council #550
Charleston, SC

Western Region

Cahuilla Lodge
California Inland Empire Council #45
Redlands, CA

Wiatava Lodge
Orange County Council #39
Santa Ana, CA